The discipline congratulates Prof. Bhaskar Dutta on receiving the LJGI UG Chemical Sciences Teaching Award of the Gujarat Science Academy for the year academic year 2017.

Mr. Ajay Kumar (M.Sc Chemistry) is selected for the "Shastri Research Student Fellowship - SRSF" and will spend the summer with Prof. Derrick L. J. Clive at University of Alberta, Canada.

The discipline conducted the “National Conference: Chemistry of Materials and Biologicals” at IIT Gandhinagar on Jan 4th - 5th, 2018.

Ms. Beena Kumari won the best poster award in the Faraday Discussion meet on "Photoinduced Processes in Nucleic Acids and Proteins", (11th -13th Jan 2018)" held at Thiruvanthapuram, Kerala, India.

Mr. Prathap Reddy won the best poster award at the Symposium on Emerging Areas in Biosciences and Biomedical Technologies (eBBT), (Jan 5th - 8th, 2018) held at Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India.

Mr. Afsar Ali won the best poster award at the 54th Annual Convention of Chemists organized by Indian Chemical Society, (23rd - 25th Dec 2017), Surat, Gujarat, India.

Ms. Shikha Khandelwal won the best poster award at the 18th Modern Trends in Inorganic Chemistry (MTIC, 2017), (11th - 14th Dec 2017) held at Pune, Maharashtra, India.